Boarding a Narcisist: Getting them to leave when asked is no easy task

Published May 1, 2015 by PeachyKeene

It felt as a roller coaster I would never be able to get off, they would chase any hope you had with making you feel the possibility of them leaving being hopeless. She would tell me she had a place and a few days later tell me the plans for her to move there fell through. This went on each time I asked her about her plans to move. She couldn’t give me a straight answer and each time I asked I would get an excuse as to why  she couldn’t tell me her plans.

In pure frustration I decided to tell her my agenda for move out day that when the day came once she got back from her doctors appointment  I’d allow her to prep something to eat then if she had no one to come pick her up I’d help her load up her stuff and take her back to her husband’s house from who she is separated from as she had no other arrangements. She responded with oh my stuff is going to his house and I’m going to the street. He’ll be here in the morning to get the rest of my stuff, I will be packing the last of it tonight. I told her as long as you are gone like you agreed to do by the deadline given.

Most of my communications with her were multimedia messages as there was just something about her dodging the seriousness of her no longer being welcome in our house, which I’d rather have documented proof so she couldn’t later twist it with people we are mutual friends with, not so much that I care what others think of me, but to put her more on guard of a reason she may not want to complain to others about the harshness I showed in wanting her to leave my house.

Then the magical day came, her husband loaded up most of her belongings and took her cat with him, she soon after departed for her doctors appointment and I departed from the room, I looked to the corner of my living room she inhabited to see not everything got packed and taken with her husband,it was obvious she didn’t think she was going today. My brother said she kept sniffling as she helped her husband load up her things. Since I saw how she didn’t take my agenda serious that day I decided it was time for me to get to work so she understood I meant business.

My Brother started by helping me change the lock, once that was done I moved on to packing the rest of her things. I packed and stacked the rest of her stuff on my dinning room table it filled the table and chairs. I removed the furniture I let her use, swept the floors, and rearranged my furniture to make my home look like a living room once again. After the physical labor I decided to wash away the sweat and realized she had stole my conditioner, luckily for me she hadn’t left with hygiene products and I was able to retrieve it from her things. Once feeling fresh and clean, we decided to change our wifi password to keep her from accessing our internet, once she was locked out of the internet our band strength improved.

She came back from her md appointment just before 4pm, my husband already gone for work it left my brother and I to deal with enforcing her to leave if she resisted. She walked through the door with fast food and cup in hand starring at her things packed and piled on the table, I heard her make little gasp, I gave her time to process what was happening here not saying a word. She stepped outside to make a phone call and came back in and tearfully said to me “he (her husband) thinks it would be best if you could bring me and my things to his house before 5pm so he doesn’t have to leave midshift.”  I said let me just get my brother, we had her loaded up and at his door step by 4:30pm. Needless to say as I dropped her off her husband looked angry face red as can be and when I told him this was the last of it he didn’t respond. We drove off and the sense of relief that was felt was great.

I no longer have to dread my weekends when her son would show up and not listen or feel like I was on stage the moment I walked out of my bedroom, our home is finally ours again. I will never do this again, you would have to be like family to me for me to do so. As time follows I will talk about other behaviors I witnessed in narcissistic people one of them being a lack of common sense, but for today I’m going to enjoy my first day of no more Fiona and the house returning to it’s former state.

Leave a Reply

